Monday, 19 September 1864

Pleasant fine morning. Walk in Park.

Breakfast at 9. At 10.30 ― T.F. walked thro’ the Park with me. His is a kindly nature; I dropped 2 of Daddy’s letters, given me to post ― wo is me! ― but happily they were picked up & posted.[1] ―

Rail 11.10. & to Victoria by 1.46. Stratford Place by 2.15.

Wrote many notes & letters ― & dined at 3.30. Afterwards wrote about Piano, & had my hair cut.

Then walked across the Park to F.L. whom I saw. & home by 7.

Some supper & bed by 10.


[1] There is a note from Lear to William Holman Hunt explaining what happened.


[Transcribed by Marco Graziosi from Houghton Library, Harvard University, MS Eng. 797.3. Image.]

Leave a comment

Filed under 1864, Diary Entry

Leave a Reply

