Friday, 9 September 1864

Gray ―

Passed the day mostly in clearing out my Bookcases, ― & at times, in experimentalizing over the Jánina. Wade-Browne called. The C. Musters ― & Lady Goldsmid sent me game ― wh. I sent to the D. Wyatts, & F. Coombe.

At 6 to I. Bergmanns.

1864-09-09

Kind people ― but the dinner & evening a dreadful bore, & I, being unable to hide, showed that I felt it so, wh. vexed me. Walked partly back with Mr. Baker.


[Transcribed by Marco Graziosi from Houghton Library, Harvard University, MS Eng. 797.3. Image.]

Leave a comment

Filed under 1864, Diary Entry

Leave a Reply

